Food Challenge: Entry #9 “The Bomb”

As we are winding down the food challenge, I am leaving the funniest ones until last so let me post mine now.

When strawberries were so plentiful, I decided to make some strawberry-jalapeno jam.  It sure did kick-start my mornings spread on buttered toast.  And then I read that in the UK they have a National Doughnut Day and the proceeds are donated to a good cause.  I think that is a great idea and I really think we should do the same in the country.  We certainly eat our fair share of doughnuts.  Thinking about doughnuts got the gears going and I decided to try a new dessert using a glazed doughnut!

This is really quite simple and could have many variations.  So here is the recipe:  Slice a glazed doughnut in half horizontally and fill it with vanilla ice cream. Drizzle with strawberry-jalapeno jam, garnish with strawberries and whipped cream.  Easy!  And I call this dessert… “The Bomb”

(Support your local cardiologist!)

“The Bomb”
(Photo by Lala)