Food Challenge: Entry #4… Simplicity

Tess had a couple photos in mind for the challenge as she has been enjoying food photography for the past several months.  We would often e-mail dinner back and forth!

So as she “reflected” on her choice for the challenge,  she decided on something a bit different… and it is called “Simplicity”!

“Food Photography is what started me with the love of photography.  I love food and that started the love of photography, and it is just natural to blend the two together. The desire to produce more photos that looks delicious made me explore for more images that truly expressed the beauty of the food.   I took several pictures just for this food challenge and even cooked some, but I was not satisfied with the result.  I found out that to do it as naturally,  organically,  and as  simple as possible is the best way and so this image was created.
I used my Canon D60 and Canon macro lens EF100mm with settings of ISO 200, 1/40 sec.,  F/8.   I added lots of lights, dark background and a large mirror. ”

Simplicity
(Photo by Tess)