“Not All Who Wander Are Lost”

I was not going to post anything today but since I have had a couple unexpected mailings, I thought I would include them here.

I received a lovely birthday card from our poet-in-residence, Linda Banks. You cannot imagine how thrilled I was when she joined the CWPC. Linda is very creative, loves nature and has quite a talent for writing… in particular, writing poetry and she wanted to improve her photography so that she could pair her photography with her poetry.

Linda has been through some difficult times, having recently lost her husband and then her sister, but in spite of that she took the time to send me a lovely birthday card with a butterfly on the front and wrote a humorous as well as touching message inside.

I knew that I wanted to share what she had written so I decided to pair her words with a funny photo of myself for my xxth birthday. This getting old is not fun but I thank each one of you for keeping me young at heart and for keeping me laughing, even when I sometimes did not feel like laughing. But then you are… a bunch of crazies, and I thank you for that.

So… here it is!

(Click on the photo to enlarge to read more easily)

It was funny because I knew that she had hand-written a note on the card but did not realize until the next day that she had also tucked a surprise inside. The P.S. said… “This is a stick-up!!! See inside.” I thought the arrow was pointing to the writing on the opposite page when in fact there was a sticker tucked inside the envelope she had written on and attached.
The sticker said: “Not All Who Wander Are Lost”. What fun!
So, I will go out to my car and find a special place for the sticker!

Thank you so much Linda for the kind words and your thoughts!
I so much appreciate it!

And then I get an e-mail from none other than Tess!
OK… so you know that means trouble!

She said, ” Have a wonderful birthday. This was taken without your knowledge during your vacation in Hawaii two years ago.” LOL!

Two years ago? Hawaii? That’s funny. I don’t remember any of this!!
Do you think the Alzheimers is setting in? Or is it just Tessie giving me a hard time… AGAIN! Honestly! That Tess is a Mess!

Thanks Tessie! Not sure what I would do without your extreme craziness!
Isn’t photography fun!?!

6 thoughts on ““Not All Who Wander Are Lost”

  1. Fay,
    Hope you are having a super wonderful and maybe even a little bit crazy day! Happy Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

