August Challenge: Black and White… Entry #5 My… What Nice Horns You Have!

Tess has been very busy working, moving and dealing with a sick doggie. Periodically she will update me and when I didn’t hear from her for this challenge, I figured she was over her head in work… which she really is, yet she found time to edit one of her images and present it to us in the black and white challenge.

“This was taken during the first time I was at the Fort Worth Zoo, of course with you, Lala. I got the chance to remove the distractions from the background.”

Let me first show you the original image and then her edited image.

My... What Nice Horns You Have! (Photo by Tess)

My… What Nice Horns You Have!
(Photo by Tess)


My... What Nice Horns You Have! (Photo by Tess)

My… What Nice Horns You Have!
(Photo by Tess)

12 thoughts on “August Challenge: Black and White… Entry #5 My… What Nice Horns You Have!

  1. What a striking image this makes in black and white and definitely better without the distractions! The light and shadow really play up the curved lines of the horns! Very well done Tess!

  2. Tess,
    Very nicely done! I really like the lighting and the way he/she is presented! I can hear it reply to you…..Yes, I do have nice horns and I am proud of it!!! You did a great job!!!! I hope your doggie is feeling better!

  3. Yes Linda, I did photoshopped the background, but I did not really did a lot of changes as I am still learning photoshop and still tried to figure how to use it. I found the paint button so I just painted the lighter background with black to make it even.

Leave a Reply

