CWPC Meeting

On January 24, we had our first official CWPC meeting.  It was held at my place and we had a good turn out.  It was fun to get together and we started off by introducing ourselves to each other.  We generally talked about what our interests were as far as what we would like to learn from the club.  We have many talented photographers in the group and we look forward to learning from you.  I did ask the members to send me a list of some of the things they are specifically interested in and I will share them with you.  Vickie sent these suggestions my way and I thought they were quite comprehensive.

1. Lens…need versus wish list…
2. Photoshop…Lightroom…green screen…manipulation…
3. Best accessories…
4. Lighting…
5. Traveling With Your Camera…protection…what do you really need to take…etc.
6. Camera cards…
7. Things you can do with your pictures…presents…books…jewelry…etc..
8. Tips and tricks…everyone has them…maybe everyone could give one of theirs at each meeting…

Here  are a couple photos from the meeting.

The Crazy Women and Lucy (Photo by Fay-la-la)

The Crazy Women and Lucy
(Photo by Fay-la-la)

"We have two dollars, anybody bid three?  Threedollarcomefour,  anybodybidthree, anybodyanybody, do I hear two fifty,  twofiftycomethree, twofiftycomethree - Come on ladies!  Photo and commentary by Robin W.)

“We have two dollars, anybody bid three? Threedollarcomefour,
anybodybidthree, anybodyanybody, do I hear two fifty,
twofiftycomethree, twofiftycomethree – Come on ladies!”
(Photo and commentary by Robin W.)

That last photo was taken by Robin (the other Robin) as I was showing the gals my reusable shopping bags that I had printed at Walgreens using my own photos.  I often times pass on what I think are good deals in the marketplace to use your photos.  Evidently Vickie got a bunch of bags printed to hold  Christmas gifts this past year… a great idea! 

Robin went wild with captioning the above photo and I roared with laughter when she sent it to me!  Thanks Robin for your vivid imagination and photographic talent!

We will be discussing focus at the next meeting and that will tie in with our February challenge. Come learn about focusing points, auto focus, manual focus, back button focus and when to use different types of focusing. We will also discuss reasons why our photos may not be in focus. Though it may sound quite simple, I think most of us have come to realize that a photo that is not in proper focus is not a keeper.

Hope to see you at the next meeting… the 4th Saturday of the month at 2PM.

4 thoughts on “CWPC Meeting

  1. Sorry that I was not able attend the first meeting…. that darn migraine headache…. I could have bet on THREE 🙂
    Excited to learn about how to focus, as I been out of focus for awhile. LOL.

Leave a Reply

