January Challenge: Your Best Shot… Entry #10 Bandon Beach Sea Stacks

Please welcome one of our newest members, Anita. I have met Anita through the Heard Nature Photo Club and I can tell you she does some spectacular photography.

“Boy, this was tough! I had a bunch that I really liked, but this one won out for the mood. It was the last day of my Oregon Coast workshop, and we were shooting the outgoing tide on the rocks. When I got home, I wasn’t all that impressed with the full frame on this one, but after cropping it to a panorama, and kicking up the saturation and contrast, I love it. I grew up in Oregon and this reminds me of all the times we went to the beach and walked along, listening to the surf and the birds, with the wind blowing our hair.”

Bandon Beach Sea Stacks (Photo by Anita)

Bandon Beach Sea Stacks
(Photo by Anita)

5 thoughts on “January Challenge: Your Best Shot… Entry #10 Bandon Beach Sea Stacks

  1. This transports me to a better place! Love the misty feel to this. Your horizon is level and the bird on the rock on the left is definitely a focal point. Good cloud detail in the sky! I would say this is a winner!

  2. This is stunningly wonderful. And, I’m pretty certain that, were I to see the full frame, I’d agree with your crop. Excellent.

  3. What a wonderful sight. Love the soft colors.
    Feel sorry for the lonely bird on the left rock though….LOL. What kind of bird is that? Looks like he has a red head.
    Beautiful Anita.

Leave a Reply

