October Challenge: An Ordinary Moment… Entry #7 A Tomato Moment

I have this “love affair” with tomatoes but unfortunately, good “beefsteak” tomatoes can only be found homegrown, so I eat a lot of cherry tomatoes off season.

Last year I took a month-long challenge on the internet about learning food photography. I had to choose one food to shoot for an entire month, and my choice was tomatoes. It was labor intensive as we had daily shooting assignments… and I was eating tomatoes every day!!! I shot these tomatoes as I rinsed them in the sink and thought these would very much be “an ordinary moment”.

A Tomato Moment (Photo by Fay-la-la)

A Tomato Moment
(Photo by Fay-la-la)

10 thoughts on “October Challenge: An Ordinary Moment… Entry #7 A Tomato Moment

  1. I would have been glad to help you eat those little cherry tomatoes! I keep them in my fridge most of the time. I can never get enough, but I do love the “fresh from the garden” large tomatoes. Ever try thick slices between two slices of bread slathered with Miracle Whip? No meat, no cheese, no nothing else. Yummy…

    Oh, about the photo…love it, especially the way you “freeze” the water.

  2. Oh my, that is so wonderful. I would never have thought of that. I would have been too busy eating them, for one thing.

  3. Fay,
    Very appealing image!! Like the vivid colors of those fresh tomatoes! Freezing the large droplets of water really enhances this very nice composition!! You have put me in the mood for tomatoes now!!! I have added them to my grocery list and will be headed to the store tomorrow! 🙂

  4. Such a great eye-catching image! Like me I know you like to use natural light. I’m assuming flash was used for this which makes for their brilliance and so spot on.

Leave a Reply

