September Challenge: Landscape… Entry #10 Lake Ray Hubbard

I am going to “do a Tess” as I took two photos at Lake Ray Hubbard in the past and they are both very different from each other.

The first photo was taken the day after Christmas. It was very cold with snow on the ground and the wind was whipping around. I wanted to take some photos, so I headed to the lake. When I arrived I found smoke billowing up from a place across the lake. I got a few shots and then headed towards my car to get out of the wind and just about that time, I see another crazy woman with a camera in her hands coming towards me. We started to chat and I found out she was visiting her family in Plano but she was actually from Florida. So we introduced ourselves and promised to keep in touch… and that was how I met Marylin, our techy guru in the club!

Lake Ray Hubbard in Winter (Photo by Fay-la-la)

Lake Ray Hubbard in Winter
(Photo by Fay-la-la)


This next shot of Lake Ray Hubbard I liked because it feels so tranquil even though you can see I-30 with traffic off in the distance.
Lake Ray Hubbard (Photo by Fay-la-la)

Lake Ray Hubbard
(Photo by Fay-la-la)

3 thoughts on “September Challenge: Landscape… Entry #10 Lake Ray Hubbard

  1. Okay Miss Tess-la(la), no fair 🙂

    They’re both excellent, of course. The first reminds me of one day in winter a long time ago when I was riding right-seat in the Cherokee with my then-partner in airplane. We were going to Tyler for lunch, and I looked down, saw probably that same power plant pumping out steam, and I said to my partner “Oh look, that’s were clouds come from!”

Leave a Reply

