September Challenge: Landscape… Entry #7 Summer in the Sandias

I am sorry this is late but I just got my new hard drive with photos back from the computer guy.  And those of you who were very prompt in sending your landscape submissions ended up on the damaged hard drive but I am hoping we are back in working order once again!

This photo is from Linda and I love how she has captured something in the foreground to set off the mountains in the distance.

Summer in the Sandias (Photo by Linda)

Summer in the Sandias
(Photo by Linda)

5 thoughts on “September Challenge: Landscape… Entry #7 Summer in the Sandias

  1. Linda… I do love this image. I think it would have been much less interesting without the foreground roses and I especially like the delicacy of the pink flowers against the rough and rugged rock of the mountains.

  2. Very nice, Linda. And it’s always good to have something like beautiful roses to disguise any unwanted parts in an image. Are these wild roses? Glad you are back in business, Fay, and sorry for your troubles. I opted to use 2 cheap laptops to stay in service instead of just getting extra drive. Will you be posting any of the 10th anniversary shots from the BPRC?

    • Thanks rebeKah… and to your question, yes, I will be posting some photos and writing about our outing after posting one more photo to the landscape challenge. We have some exciting plans coming up for the club too! Stay tuned for more info!

Leave a Reply

