September Challenge: Landscape… Entry #5 In the Bayou

Our next entry is from Marylin.

“This picture I took in Louisiana deep in the “bayou”. I did not want to unhook the travel trailer from my van so I went exploring, riding my folding bike around the lake to find good spots for pictures. I was carrying 2 cameras with me and most of the time I had to walk the bike through pathways to get an interesting shot. I talked to other campers and they shared that the fishing there was excellent. No boat on my horizon yet… maybe a fishing kayak?” LOL

Bistineau State Park, Louisiana In the Bayou (Photo by Marylin)

Bistineau State Park, Louisiana
In the Bayou
(Photo by Marylin)

5 thoughts on “September Challenge: Landscape… Entry #5 In the Bayou

  1. I do love the Louisiana bayou and you have captured it well, and the best way to see it is by small boat so you can explore all the hidden areas that may hold a surprise of wildlife. And good for you… biking the bayou with two cameras in tow!

Leave a Reply

