June Challenge: Crop Your Photo… Entry #5 Behind Closed Doors

This next entry is from Donna…

“On a recent trip to Texarkana I saw a church and wanted to shoot it because it
had a magnificent steeple and an eye catching red door. I asked my friend to please  drive me over to the church for a photo.

I proceeded to get out of the car and got into position as soon as I did the doors swung open and the parishioners  started filing out. I hurried back to the car without my shot, sad and pictureless.

We headed out of town. Low and behold a block or two away, another  beautiful church with another red door! My sweet friend hurried me over and I
came home with this shot titled ‘Behind Closed Doors’.”

Behind Closed Doors (Original) Photo by Donna

Behind Closed Doors
(Original)
Photo by Donna

Behind Closed Doors (Cropped) Photo by Donna

Behind Closed Doors
(Cropped)
Photo by Donna

7 thoughts on “June Challenge: Crop Your Photo… Entry #5 Behind Closed Doors

  1. Excellent cropping, getting rid of all those unsightly automobiles, and showing that which is important in the image.

Leave a Reply

