May Challenge: Wildflowers… Entry #1 A Country Sunflower

Even though Donna was away for the weekend, that did not stop her from entering the wildflower challenge… as a matter of fact, it gave her another reason to shoot the flowers!

“I was excited to see your email! I read it the weekend I was away with my Mom at a bed and breakfast in Salado, TX. I knew I was going to get my shot there as we had admired all the wildflowers on the way down. So here is a Maximillian Sunflower in the city of Salado.”

A Country Sunflower (Photo by Donna)

A Country Sunflower
(Photo by Donna)

15 thoughts on “May Challenge: Wildflowers… Entry #1 A Country Sunflower

  1. What a bright and cheery wildflower shot this is… and thank you for the identification! I love that you included the weathered fence post. It definitely adds to the country feel!

  2. Fay’s right, your image has much interest. It’s excellent. And, I’ll wager you got a lot of other nice images in Salado, its a wonderful area.

  3. Love everything and I agree with Faylala.
    I and my husband used to looked for a house there to be near with my mother in law. Salado is a beautiful place.

  4. Donna,
    WOW….such a nice composition!! The weathered fence post and barbed wire really adds to this beautiful image!! Great submission!!!

  5. That’s what I’m talkin’ about! Beautiful yellow flowers against barbed wire and a weathered fence, Fantastic Donna!!

Leave a Reply

