April Challenge: Birds… Entry #2 Birds Terrify Me!

Evil Birds “I know my name is Robin but birds terrify me!! Birds are evil I tell ya!!”

This is how my e-mail from Robin Z. began.  And then she got brave and sent me two bird photos with this message: “Attached please find the bird pics for the April Challenge. I found two birds that didn’t terrify me. A trip to the Fort Worth Zoo with a 3 year old and a 4 year old was all it took :)”

#1 – Flamingos…whoop! Who can’t love a pink bird?

Flamingos (Photo by RobinZ.)

Flamingos
(Photo by RobinZ.)

#2 – Bald Eagle. Sitting high up in a tree looking so majestic.

Bald Eagle (Photo by Robin Z.)

Bald Eagle
(Photo by Robin Z.)

7 thoughts on “April Challenge: Birds… Entry #2 Birds Terrify Me!

  1. Robin, I am delighted you were able to put aside your terror long enough to make some fine images of a few winged friends. May your Tippi days be behind you.

  2. Well… what can I say? The two Robins have me laughing!

    Sorry for the delay in getting this posted but I was out of town. It was a welcome change and got to do some wildlife photography. More on that later.

  3. Great job Robin. I have always loved the pink flamingos and the bald eagle is so majestic. Thanks for sending both pictures

  4. Robin,
    Nice shots of these unique birds. I like the relaxed look of the pretty flamingos. Looks like the amazing bald eagle is keeping a close watch over things. Great submissions!

Leave a Reply

