With sympathy…

IMG_5865 - Copy with sympathySadly, I share with all of you that Linda, our poet in residence, has just lost her husband Robert, to cancer.  Evidently he was just recently diagnosed but due to the extent of the disease, he was sent home from the hospital and placed on hospice care and died only a couple days later.

This is the first time I have had to share something like this with the members.  The club was formed to not only learn photography but to decrease the stress in our lives and to form a “sisterhood” if you will, of women of all ages, going through the various stages of life.  And it is times like these when I would like to see all the members send Linda their sympathy and support her as she goes through such a difficult time.

I met Linda through a common friendship with Sheila and I met Sheila about 25 years ago through the Mesquite Photography Club.  Sheila was instrumental in getting Linda to join our club knowing her creative talent writing poetry and thought she might pair that with photography and I think we can all agree that she has discovered a new outlet for her creativity!

Linda… please know that our hearts go out to you and your family at this difficult time in your lives.  Though the members have not met you personally, they certainly know you from your photos and beautiful verse and we wish you well in every way.  I would like to think we are more than just a club, but rather, a club of caring women who embrace each other in times of need.

With our sincere sympathy to you and your family…

11 thoughts on “With sympathy…

  1. Linda…I am so sorry for your loss…words just seem to insufficient at times like this…prayers….blessings…hugs….great memories…peace…calming thoughts….and more to you and your family….

  2. Linda,
    I am so sorry to hear about the loss of your husband. My thoughts go out to you and your family during this difficult time.

  3. Linda, you are truly loved and wished for the peace that passes all understanding. May you find grace and comfort in cherished memories of Robert.

  4. Fay, thanks for letting everyone know about the death of my husband Robert, and thanks to those of you who left such sweet condolence messages in response. I’m still reeling but doing my best to steady myself to keep going forward. I bought a card recently that said something like this, “Every kindness is a blessing.” Thanks for your blessings, and blessings to all of you in return.

Leave a Reply

