March Challenge: Signs… Entry #9 Caver’s Creed

This next photo is submitted by Kristen P.and she took it on her spring break vacation.

It is so great having you join us again Kristen now that your schooling is done.  Good luck on that exam!

“I was making a photobook of our trip to Corpus Christie and I realized that I had taken a picture of a sign!  We stopped at Natural Bridge Caverns on our way back and took a tour of the cave.   It’s a pretty cool place.  They have a short zipline and we did that too but I couldn’t take my camera up there with me, so I didn’t get any pictures of us doing that, unfortunately.”

Caver's Creed (Photo by Kristen P.)

Caver’s Creed
(Photo by Kristen P.)

8 thoughts on “March Challenge: Signs… Entry #9 Caver’s Creed

  1. Who would have expected a cave sign to show up here?

    I do like caves but those spelunkers who go beneath the ground and discover caves are very brave… and crazy too!

    I look forward to seeing your book!

  2. Oh wow! Cool sign and message.

    This reminds me about so many moons ago when I was in high school. My friends and I went to explore a cave that is supposed to be hunted and dangerous. The cave’s entrance was huge but the inside has a very small passage, about two by two feet in diameter or might be smaller that we need to crowl. After about 100 feet of crowling, we were at awe with the scenery. The inside of cave was beyond words, it was huge and so beautiful. The stalactites and stalagmites were like giant chandeliers. Too bad that I don’t have a camera that time.

    I can’t wait to see your book.

  3. Kristen P.,
    Sounds like a fun trip! Zipline seems like a lot of fun! Never done it before but looks like something I would like to try. Of course I say this with both my feet on the ground! (Ha Ha) Neat sign and I totally agree with it!! I imagine your photobook will be really nice!!

    • Thanks to all of you! I will be sure to bring my book next time we are together. We had a really great time on our trip. I was a little nervous about trying the zipline but I really did like it and so did both of my girls. We will definitely be doing that again!

  4. I’ve been to a couple of caverns, Carlsbad caverns over in NM. It was eh ok. Not that exciting. However the other cavern I went to? OMG. Blanchard Springs Caverns in Mtn. View, Arkansas is awe inspiring. Its actually still alive.

    Glad you had a good time.

  5. Cavers, so that’s what those people are called. Maybe when we as the CWPC are looking for something cool to do in the summer heat we can shoot somewhere as cavers?! Unique contribution, Kristen!

  6. Ya know. There are some caves up north of me around Mt. St. Helen’s. My oldest daughter went exploring in them back in high school for a class trip.

Leave a Reply

