March Challenge: Signs… Entry #4 Ding, Ding, Ding, Ding…

Lorraine submits this next entry…

“I really wanted something better for this challenge. I like the idea of finding a Cardinal perched on a Cardinal Road sign or Mockingbird on a Mockingbird Lane sign, etc. Those shots are more about being in the right place at the right time and I don’t have anything like that.

Of course, evil came to me and tempted me! His name is Mike…..and he has a great shot of a bird, which I believe is a Flycatcher, sitting on top of a road sign at Hagerman that is named Wildllife Rd. He shot this in the early 90’s. He offered to sell me this shot!! I resisted evil and had to settle for whatever I could get! Darn me and my honesty!!! (Ha Ha) Seriously, I would never do that!”

Since I have such a liking for railroad tracks, railroad bridges, and trains, it seems only fitting that I shoot a railroad crossing sign! I would love to have one of these in my backyard! I shot this near the Rowlett Dart Station. It was a lot of fun!

Now, for a riddle: Railroad crossing, look out for cars.
Can you spell that without any r’s?”

Ding, Ding, Ding, Ding... (Photo by Lorraine)

Ding, Ding, Ding, Ding…
(Photo by Lorraine)

13 thoughts on “March Challenge: Signs… Entry #4 Ding, Ding, Ding, Ding…

  1. Great timing, and the clarity is perfect.

    Now, how many hours do you stay and wait the train just to get this picture?

    This is very nice, but I also wanted to see evil’s photo of a sign. 😃

    • Tess,
      Thank you for your nice comments! Actually the DART trains run frequently especially durung rush hours. I only ended up having to wait less than 15 minutes! We will have to see about evil! Maybe he can submit it at the end of this challenge with Fay’s permission of course!! I

  2. I love it Lorraine. I can see you waiting there very patiently. Glad you didn’t have to wait long. Great picture

Leave a Reply

