January Challenge: Black and White… Entry #7 Beautiful Lady

When Donna first joined the club she did so with the thought in mind that it might stimulate her to seek out and shoot different things and I see that is exactly what has happened!

“My husband and I have recently started going to car shows and what fun I have had especially with camera! I have noticed that the cars have such beautiful parts and I fell in love with shooting the hood ornaments.
This is one of my favorites and looked much better in black and white.”

Beautiful Lady (Photo by Donna)

Beautiful Lady
(Photo by Donna)

16 thoughts on “January Challenge: Black and White… Entry #7 Beautiful Lady

  1. Donna,
    What a beauty!!! Very nice black and white! So shiney and reflective! Sounds like you definitely have found a new interest in shooting!!! Its also great that its something you and your husband both have fun doing! Well done!!!

  2. Eeeeeeks! Another car geek, I love it. I also love going to cruise in’s and checking out talk the beautifully restored old cars.
    I love this shot. Its so simple yet unique.
    Looking forward to seeing more of your
    Pictures.

  3. Donna, I like yours better than the one that won in the Richardson Photo Contest this weekend! All the Crazies should enter next year and earn the CWPC a clean sweep in the winnings. I know we could do it!!! Fay, I think it would be a great challenge for us all collectively enter a particular competition sometime.

Leave a Reply

