November Challenge: Reflections… Entry #12 Invasion of Flying Saucers

I left the most entertaining entry to last and need I say more… this is from Robin (the other Robin). So with her photo I get this e-mail. It is far too entertaining to keep this exchange to myself. The girl needs to harness all of her creative energy and write a book. Not sure where she gets this from but I am a great fan!

Robin:
This invasion of flying saucers is occurring as we speak. This is not a drill. It’s not a table saw. It’s real. They’re coming for us. For YOU! Grab your pets, your photo albums, your external hard drives. Run – DON’T WALK! Go carefully but quickly to the nearest shelter. Lock yourself in, don’t open the door for anyone who doesn’t have the password – “open-sesame”. No one would ever guess that.

Me:
OMG! You are crazy! I just love your sense of humor!!!! This is nuts! I’m in hiding with the dogs! But the dogs have to pee. Now what do I do????

Robin:
It’s too late, the world is a smoking cinder now. Go walk your dogs, it’s okay.

Me:
Hahahahaha!

Invasion of Flying Saucers (Photo by Robin W.)

Invasion of Flying Saucers
(Photo by Robin W.)


Robin:
Fay, it occurred to me that I should add some description of what that saucer invasion image really is: This reflection of the blue sky and one lonely cloud occurred in a downtown office building. The top of the tree was fortunate, but what caught my eye was the visible light fixtures inside the building, which became my faux flying saucers.

7 thoughts on “November Challenge: Reflections… Entry #12 Invasion of Flying Saucers

  1. Even more fun here on CWPC than when I first smiled from it on CD. Fay is correct about entertaining. My 3 favorite lines are: “This is not a drill. It’s not a table saw. It’s real.” LOL I’m feeling inferior about not including scripts with my visuals! Ha!

  2. Fay’s remarks along with her own image made me a bit anxious about what she had planned. Fortunately for me, it’s no worse than I deserve 🙂

  3. Robin,
    I believe they were coming just for you! They want to study such a interesting and crazy woman in the human species! I am glad they didn’t abduct you!! BTW…..very creative shot and story!

Leave a Reply

