November Challenge: Reflections… Entry #10 River Reflections

I have an apology to make to Marylin. She had a birthday on November 13th and I missed it, and what is even more embarrassing is the fact that I had it written on my calendar but somehow it escaped me.
So… a belated Happy Birthday Marylin!!!

As you will remember, Marylin is recuperating from her fall off of the horse and is also now a caretaker to her mother as she recently had a fall and broke a rib. And in spite of all this turmoil, Marylin has sent me some reflection photos.

“Reflections is one of my favorite subjects in photography. I just love water! And, I am always looking at the light and possible reflections when I shoot near water. The River Reflections I took at Silver Springs River in Florida. The Jensen Beach Bridge is also in Florida. I actually want to end up there when I am done with traveling. The rest of the pictures I took while staying in a cabin at Chicot State Park in Louisiana. The park was absolutely beautiful and it was so quiet that I almost was able to hear God speaking through nature. It was an awesome experience.”

Chicot State Park Bayou (Photo by Marylin)

Chicot State Park Bayou
(Photo by Marylin)


Chicot, Landing Heron (Photo by Marylin)

Chicot, Landing Heron
(Photo by Marylin)


Chicot State Park Reflection (Photo by Marylin)

Chicot State Park Reflection
(Photo by Marylin)


Jensen Beach Bridge (Photo by Marylin)

Jensen Beach Bridge
(Photo by Marylin)

5 thoughts on “November Challenge: Reflections… Entry #10 River Reflections

  1. Beautiful reflections. That bird almost looks like a propeller! I do love the bayous of Louisiana. They always seem mysterious. Love the bridge lights reflecting in the water. The colors are spectacular!

  2. These are magnificent. Love them all. I could not figure out what that bird was until Lala mentioned that “the bird looks like a propeller”. The place looks very nice and quite.
    Excellent reflections Marylin.

  3. They’re all wonderful. We tend to pick a favorite when there are multiples, but I love them all. Especially the bird-as-propeller.

Leave a Reply

