November Challenge: Reflections… Entry #7 Robin Z. Does “a Tess”

I was excited to hear from Robin (Zornes). Though she has been watching from the sidelines much of the time, she has very well learned how to do “a Tess” and submitted four photos, and this was her message to me…

“Hello Fay-la-la (hee…hee..I typo’d but I’m keeping it),
So, it’s been a while since I’ve submitted anything – thanks to Donna, I got out and played this month!! What fun!! I love reflections. I always play with them when I’m out shooting. You can pick whichever photo of the four I am submitting.”

Does Robin not understand that Fay-la-la has trouble choosing a dozen doughnuts? How in the world does she expect me to choose one photo, so I thought in all fairness to her since we have not heard from her for a while, that I would make it easy and just post all four!

Lauren: I was shooting some family pics for friends and little Lauren was
playing with a roly-poly bug on the table and I caught this. Taken 2011-05-14

Lauren (Photo by Robin Z.)

Lauren
(Photo by Robin Z.)

Floating Glass and Floating Orbs: These two were taken when the Dallas Arboretum hosted a Chihuly Blown Glass Exhibition.

Floating Glass (Photo by Robin Z.)

Floating Glass
(Photo by Robin Z.)


Floating Orbs (Photo by Robin Z.)

Floating Orbs
(Photo by Robin Z.)

The Lady of the Lake: Taken on my most recent trek to the Dallas Arboretum with Donna Bobeck. This beautiful lady stands in ‘A Woman’s Garden’. Taken 2013-11-09″

The Lady of the Lake (Photo by Robin Z.)

The Lady of the Lake
(Photo by Robin Z.)

11 thoughts on “November Challenge: Reflections… Entry #7 Robin Z. Does “a Tess”

  1. Robin… so much enjoyed all of your reflections and the one with the boat in the infinity pool overlooking White Rock Lake is superb! Excellent viewpoint, colors, reflections and very sharp!
    I do hope we get to meet sometime soon and love having you join in!
    Fay-la-la

  2. My favorite is Lauren with her big hair flower and the fact that when subjects look down their face is not seen as well but that is not the case here. An idiot copycat was recently arrested for selling fake Chihuly glass. The Chihuly exhibit is now on display in Seattle. Hope to see more of your stuff in the future, Robin.

  3. Robin Z,
    These are beautiful reflections. My favorite is Lauren. She look so adorable.
    Thanks to Fay-la-la for posting al four pictures…. Love them. And yes, the boat is tack-sharp.

  4. Robin Z,
    These are beautiful reflections. My favorite is Lauren. She look so adorable.
    Thanks to Fay-la-la for posting all four pictures…. Love them. And yes, the boat is tack-sharp.

Leave a Reply

