November Challenge: Reflections… Entry #6 Goodbye Fall, Hello Winter

RebeKah sends us the next entry…

“I had done some shooting in another area of the park (which was not as productive as I was hoping) and was walking back to my vehicle when I came upon this flooded walkway. I’m usually using these walkways to run and have always dreaded coming to these low spots because I do not want to get my shoes wet and am annoyed because some are so precarious to maneuver. But this time I had on boots and little did I know the puddles would be beneficial!”

Goodbye Fall, Hello Winter (Photo by rebeKah)

Goodbye Fall, Hello Winter
(Photo by rebeKah)

10 thoughts on “November Challenge: Reflections… Entry #6 Goodbye Fall, Hello Winter

  1. What a great reflections shot! You are so good at catching reflections in puddles! It has a wintry feel with the bare trees and subdued color and then is jazzed up with the pattern and color on your boots and I love how you are encircled by the trees. Excellent shot rebeKah!

  2. Thank you all for sharing your thoughts. A fun thing happened for me today. A few weeks ago I purchased a 64 gb SD card on eBay to have more capacity to record pickleball tournament games. When the card arrived in the mail there was a coupon included with it for a free custom photo book from Snapfish. I decided to create the book last week even though I’d have to pay $9 for shipping/taxes and it came with today’s mail. I used this photo as the cover and included another 21 of my current favorite shots. I like the book very much.

    • That’s great Rebekah. I haven’t done a book. I do calendars each year as gifts, but that’s only 13 images unless you double-up on the months. This year I did holiday cards, haven’t done that before.

      Ain’t this fun 🙂

      • Yes… books are such fun! A great way to save your better photos. They don’t take up much room and with today’s technology, they are so professional looking and I guarantee you will become addicted to making them!

        My favorite book-making site is Blurb.com and I have made eleven books with them thus far and am in the midst of putting together a cookbook. They offer more choices as far as layout design and my preference is the coffee-table book with a paper dustjacket.

        All my books are public (you can also make your books private) and these can be seen on line…
        http://www.blurb.com/search/site_search?search=fay+stout

        Why not make that your project for the next year… to make a book!

Leave a Reply

