October Challenge: Negative Space… Entry #11 Watching You!

I had several photos that I had considered entering and I settled on these two as they are both totally different from each other. I do think this has been a good exercise as it makes us visualize the world around us in a bit of a different way and the end result to achieve negative space can also be attained by cropping out what is truly unnnecessary in our photos. By seeking out negative space, I think we can make our photos more dramatic by simplifying what we are seeing.

I have chosen to give the same title to each of these photos, as I think it applies.

Watching You! (Photo by Fay/Lala)

Watching You!
(Photo by Fay/Lala)


Watching You! (Photo by Fay/Lala)

Watching You!
(Photo by Fay/Lala)

8 thoughts on “October Challenge: Negative Space… Entry #11 Watching You!

  1. Now….. That is a negative space. Love them both but my favorite is the geese. It is so simple yet so beautiful. Love it so much.

  2. Fay,
    Very nice and interesting use of negative space!!! I am unable to pick a favorite. I like them both in different ways. I really like the details on the brick wall and how the lady is nicely framed! The pureness of nature in your second shot is very appealing! Would of never thought of using something like this for negative space! Well done!

  3. LOVE the goose! Brilliant, would never have thought of that! You are correct this challenge has been a great learning experience!

    • Thanks Donna! Just today I went to my nature photo club and the fella who presented the program had several negative space images and they were definitely some of his most striking images.

Leave a Reply

