October Challenge: Negative Space… Entry #2 Where All the Children are Above Average

Our next entry is from Robin… the “other Robin”.

“I have vacillated long enough. I know the one I want to share, and while I may have better, this is it.”

I immediately knew who this was but perhaps some of you will not. It seems that Robin and I both enjoy the humor of Garrison Keillor and she even traveled out to west Texas to catch his show, Prairie Home Companion. I listen to the show on NPR radio on the weekend, he airs on both Saturday and repeats on Sunday. He will also be coming to Dallas in November to perform at the Music Hall at Fair Park. Here is a bit of his humor… and remember, this program is on radio and the sound effects are such fun! It’s like going back to a simpler time and place when radio was the entertainment of the day.

Where All the Children are Above Average (Photo of Garrison Keillor by Robin W.)

Where All the Children are Above Average
(Photo of Garrison Keillor by Robin W.)

11 thoughts on “October Challenge: Negative Space… Entry #2 Where All the Children are Above Average

  1. Robin… what a great shot you got of Garrison Keillor! If there had been a bunch of stuff in the background it would not have been nearly as striking and dramatic as this shot with the black background. Negative space is powerful! This is so well done!

  2. Thanks ladies. The image is not very processed. There were a few lighter areas in the original which I got rid of, but during the “news” they bring down all the lights except for those on the speaker.

    The stage cut off the very bottom, but that just comes with the territory.

    I may get another chance next month, I have a seat at far house-left but very close to the stage. We’ll see…

  3. I listen to this show most weeks and am looking forward to seeing you on the radio for the show here, Robin. Yell out, “I’m a Crazy Woman” real loud so I can hear you on the radio! LOL His choice of red is brilliant and you’ve photographed it nicely.

Leave a Reply

