September Challenge: Entry #7 Filling Up My Hard Drive!

I’m always getting e-mails from Tess and many times there are photos attached. But now it is getting serious. She has almost topped off one of my external hard drives and now she is literally threatening me again!

“Lala, now you got me started. Yes this is my first entry for the next challenge. LMAO. Be careful what you asked for! You might fill up your new external drive again. LOL. That program is too much fun. I still don’t get the rest of it’s function though.”

Mavros (Photo by Tess)

Mavros
(Photo by Tess)

And then before I know it… here come another couple shots.

“Lala, I got this app called Cool Camera which is free for those who are smart phone users.”

(And the model is none other than our own crazy woman… Kristen P.!)

Before:

I See You (Photo by Tess)

I See You
(Photo by Tess)


After:
I See You (Photo by Tess)

I See You
(Photo by Tess)

But wait… there’s more:
“The one that I sent you yesterday, the one with the flower and lips that is red is also a free app called Color Effects. There are lots of free phone image fixing apps out there.”

Before:

Red Rose (Photo by Tess)

Red Rose
(Photo by Tess)


After:
Red Rose (Photo by Tess)

Red Rose
(Photo by Tess)

12 thoughts on “September Challenge: Entry #7 Filling Up My Hard Drive!

    • Thank you Robin. I sure appreciate the comments.
      The Color Effects apps is so nice. You can pick and choose different colors for the different areas that you wanted to paint. The only bad thing is that my phone is so small that it is so difficult to paint using your fingers. I tried to use a stylet, even with it’s use I still have a hard time painting the small edges but it is too much fun anyhow.

      • Omigosh!!! You did that on a phone? I use every tool I have, two big monitors, and when necessary a big Bamboo pad for drawing. Double-congrats.

  1. Thanks for sharing the info about the apps as I am sure that most of you are using a smart phone. As for me, I am still using a dumb phone and most of the time I forget to turn it on! Nice variety in your images! Your selective color image with the rose was very dramatic!

    • Lala,

      Sorry for scaring you. LOL.
      The first picture collage of Mavros was done using Fotor. I found it so convenient and easy to use the Fotor than using the photoshop when it comes to collage of which I have not perfected until not. (More practice needed).
      The Cool Camera is so much fun to use and so easy and the apps is “Free”. You can’t beat that.
      Of course the Color Effects is also free and so much fun of which it’s becoming my favorite app.

    • Kristen,
      In as much as I love and miss you… Sorry girlfriend, my PS talent is very minimal that I still don’t know how to remove excess chins. I can make you more slimmer though although you don’t need that. LOL.

  2. Tess,
    What a variety! Had to chuckle at the fun shot of Kristen P!!! I also really like your sequence of shots of Mavros….very cute!!!

    • Thank you so much Lorraine. I love my doggies so much that I take a lot of pictures of them. It was really fun taking a picture of something that belongs to “kingdom animalia” especial if they do something extraordinary.
      Thanks for the nice comments.

Leave a Reply

