September Challenge: Manipulating Your Photos, Entry #6 Scenic Lookout

I have to tell you… I was a bit concerned that maybe Lorraine was not about to enter anything as I had not heard from her and doubt she is really into this type of thing, and then to my surprise, here comes her entry.

Lorraine: “I always strive to complete these challenges and do the best job I can. However, I have to be honest and admit that I was unable to do this challenge without a lot of help from Mike. I had such a difficult time trying to figure out how to use the Fotor web site, and would not have been able to submit anything without his help.

Also, to be honest, I prefer to do as little to my images as possible. I get a lot of satisfaction from taking a photo as many times as it takes to get it to come out well by adjusting my camera settings, lighting, and background. This being said, I can also understand how people would enjoy and have a lot of fun playing around with their photos in PS and other programs.

Photo art can be amazing and shows a lot of creativity. It takes a lot of learning and working with it. I don’t have a lot of free time and I would rather spend it behind my camera. It’s just a personal preference of mine. I enjoy looking at what others can do in these programs and am often amazed at what they come up with. I’m looking forward to seeing what the crazy women have done!”

So here we have Lorraine’s before image:

Scenic Lookout (Photo by Lorraine)

Scenic Lookout
(Photo by Lorraine)


And here is after…
(Click on the image to see larger)
Scenic Lookout (Photo by Lorraine)

Scenic Lookout
(Photo by Lorraine)

11 thoughts on “September Challenge: Manipulating Your Photos, Entry #6 Scenic Lookout

  1. Lorraine… I think this is brilliant. Your photo is extremely sharp of the little butterfly on the corner of the dock. Great eye to capture this and I love how the selective coloring adds just a bit of color to your manipulated image. Well done! So glad you gave it a try!

  2. Love both pictures Lorraine. The original picture is so sharp and so clear. Love how you isolated the butterfly.

    Great job as always!

    • Tess,
      Thanks!! It was such a nice looking butterfly and I was hoping to get closer but it didn’t stay put long enough. However, I was very pleased with what I was able to get.

  3. Alright! That’s just stunning. Excellent post-processing.

    I usually do minimal post processing, but I’m not averse to nice things like what you’ve accomplished, that can be way fun, too.

  4. Fay,
    Thank you so much! I was a bit concerned myself about completing this challenge! I have really enjoyed seeing all the creativity the crazy women have submitted thus far and looking forward to more!!

  5. Lorraine,

    Very nice. Both photos are great. The butterfly is beautiful and love the background. Couldn’t imagine your second photo any other way. Very nicely done

Leave a Reply

