September Challenge: Maniplating Your Photos, Entry #2 Here Kitty Kitty!

Merrie submits the next entry…
“Of course I had to wait til the last minute. I work better under pressure. I guess that comes from being an ICU nurse.

I chose a picture that I took when I was trying to do the self-portrait challenge and wanted to get the cats in the picture which did not work out well at all. I lured him in with catnip but couldn’t get him to look at the camera.

So any way, I played around with it on Fotor just for fun. I changed it to black and white and framed it. So for what it’s worth, here it is.”
Here is Merrie’s original image.

Here Kitty Kitty! (Photo by Merrie)

Here Kitty Kitty!
(Photo by Merrie)


And here is her new image after being manipulated on Fotor…
Here Kitty Kitty! (Photo by Merrie)

Here Kitty Kitty!
(Photo by Merrie)

13 thoughts on “September Challenge: Maniplating Your Photos, Entry #2 Here Kitty Kitty!

  1. WOW Mary… what a difference! Your black and white image really pops in comparison to the color photo. Now, I know you love the color purple but somehow the black and what feels so right for this photo! I think you found yourself a keeper! And I like the choice of framing you used!

  2. Merrie,
    You did a nice job!!! The black and white really brings out the features on your kitty and guitar! Good choice on the border as well!

  3. The b/w makes that left edge look cleaner and I think overall is an improvement from the camera to the screen. I’m wondering if that cat is better than me on guitar?!

    • Thanks Rebekak! I dont know if the cat is better than you on the guitar or not but he was pretty miffed thinking there was catgut used for strings. But I reminded him that they dont use catgut any more 😺

  4. Aaaaah! Too cute Merrie. What a good idea to use your SPP as an entry to this challenge. Love them both but the B&W is also my favorite.

    Good job Merrie.

Leave a Reply

