August Challenge: Land of the Lilliputians… Entry #4 Unpacking

WOW! Imagine my surprise when I received an entry from Kristen P.!

Kristen recently finished her schooling to be an echocardiogram tech and we all congratulate you Kristen on your achievement. Of course… the next hurdle will be finding a job and we wish you much success with this.

Kristen has had little spare time to pursue her love of photography and I hope now she might be able to join us on an outing or two and might also have more time to join in the challenges. So let me share her story with you…

“My kids went to school today and so I decided that their stuff was fair game. When the cats away…

I just loved this china cabinet and all the tiny cups and saucers and when I saw the trunk I just thought of moving and unpacking.”

Unpacking  (Photo by Kristen P.)

Unpacking
(Photo by Kristen P.)

12 thoughts on “August Challenge: Land of the Lilliputians… Entry #4 Unpacking

  1. This is fun Kristen! I love the natural light in the background that makes it all seem so real as well as the “floor” of the photo. What did your kids think when they saw your photo? You might have to frame this one and hang it in their room!

    Congratulations on your achievement and much luck in your job search!

    • Thank you!!! I’m so excited to have an entry! The “natural light” in the background is actually a lamp that I moved to direct light into the dollhouse. There was a lot of shadow and I wanted to eliminate some of it by adding light in the background and I was also really happy with the result.

  2. Woohoo! Congratulations Kristen P. on your success. I was thinking about you the the other day.

    This entry is excellent. The first thing I noticed was the natural light too. It seems that she was unpacking during early morning or late afternoon. Love the miniature hard wood floor and mini windows. The woman actually kind of look like you. LOL.

    Great job crazy woman.

    • TESS! I think about you a lot and I really want to see you!!! We will have to work on that soon!! Now that my kids (rats) are back in school, I should have more time. Although, my next big hurdle is taking my registry exam and finding a job. Let me know when you are free and we’ll get together. I’m definitely going to try to go on the next photo outing if at all possible.
      See you soon!!!

  3. Kristen P,
    Congratulations!!!! I am so happy for you!!

    I sure do miss seeing you!

    Love your cute little still life! It fits you well….You are always on the move in some fashion!

    Hope to see you sometime soon!!

    • Lorraine, that was an astute comment about me! I miss you, too. I hope we can see each other on a photo outing sometime soon. I hope you are doing well. I am always impressed with your photographs on the blog. You really have a great eye for it along with patience and perseverance (I had to google that to spell it).

Leave a Reply

