Just a few more from Fossil Rim…

We are driving along the 9 mile road stopping here and there to “shoot” the animals. Sometimes there is room for cars to go around and sometimes there is not, so I pay particular attention if there is someone who needs to pass. As we were stopped, suddenly the car behind us toots it’s horn. Now the regulations for the park expicitly say you should not use the horn… and further more, there was room for the car to go around.

As the car came around, the gal stopped and called out the window… “I’m sorry!” My little boy hit the horn by accident.” So as she is giving her apologies, he grabs her cellphone and proceeds to take a photo of me, looks at it, smiles and then shows me the photo he has taken. Such a little stinker! So I figured if he can get the photo then so can I and thought you might enjoy this very young photog at work!

Smile (Photo by Fay)

Smile
(Photo by Fay)


Gotchya! (Photo by Fay)

Gotchya!
(Photo by Fay)


Delicious (Photo by Fay/Lala)

Delicious
(Photo by Fay/Lala)


Now this next one was a bit of a mystery. I don’t know what I did but it was severely overexposed and the next shot was the actual shot I was taking. It is rather abstract looking and rather than delete it, I am saving it just for the heck of it. It looks like two eyes staring out… like maybe it is an owl.
Ya just can’t make this crazy stuff up!
Winter Nightmare (Photo by Fay)

Winter Nightmare
(Photo by Fay)


Here is what I was actually shooting… and I think his nostrils were the “eyes” of the “owl”!
Who goes there? (Photo by Fay)

Who goes there?
(Photo by Fay)


Just a couple crazy women! Merrie and Tess (Photo by Fay)

Just a couple crazy women! (Merrie and Tess)
(Photo by Fay)

2 thoughts on “Just a few more from Fossil Rim…

  1. Ahhh, this cutie is so adorable, yes he will be a good photographer as he started very very young.

    The Winter Nightmare is a true nightmare indeed. You probably overexposed it by accident. Good that the next picture was a keeper.

    Thanks for the picture of Merrie and me. Love it!

Leave a Reply

