Donna visits the market…

Donna has shared several of her photos from the Rockwall Farmers’ Market. She shot these with her 50mm lense which is a very versatile lense as it is small, lightweight, and excellent for low light situations. Being a prime lense (in other words, not a zoom) the sharpness is superb.

Red and Green Tomatoes (Photo by Donna)

Red and Green Tomatoes
(Photo by Donna)

Root Vegetables (Photo by Donna)

Root Vegetables
(Photo by Donna)

Okra (Photo by Donna)

Okra
(Photo by Donna)

Basil (Photo by Donna)

Basil
(Photo by Donna)

(Photo by Donna)

(Photo by Donna)


Thanks Donna for sharing your photos with us!

13 thoughts on “Donna visits the market…

  1. Donna… you have captured the freshness of the market in these photos of veggies. I think it was a wise choice to use that lense. As you had mentioned that day, it is hard to know if it is better shooting in sun or shade but I think all of your photos turned out so well!

    • Thanks I think I’m going to keep working on themes and make a book like Fay’s! A smaller version of course!!

  2. Donna,
    These are magnificent. You captured the veggies so beautifully.
    These pictures inspired me to shoot veggies and farmer’s markets as I have not been to one.

  3. Donna,
    Very sharp and nice images! I also liked how you framed these shots. They are all great shots with the tomato’s being my favorite! I think they will look very tasteful (pun intended) in your kitchen!

  4. Donna, I love how you capture the true essence of a Farmer’s Market. I can almost taste this produce. And, such beautiful colors!! Love these photos!!

Leave a Reply

