Where are the butterflies?

I could not believe it. Tess showed up to shoot butterflies with not one butterfly evident on her body!
You see… Tess loves butterflies and has butterfly barretts, necklace, scrubs, and who knows what else!
For all I know, she has butterflies on her undies! She is a crazy woman you know!

When I retired she gave me a pretty little box with a butterfly soap and a beautiful butterfly quote to go with it! And yes, it made me cry!

But as always… she was psyched to shoot the butterflies, so let me share her photos with you.

Zebra Longwing (Photo by Tess)

Zebra Longwing
(Photo by Tess)

(Photo by Tess)

(Photo by Tess)

Nectariscious (Photo by Tess)

Nectariscious
(Photo by Tess)

(Photo by Tess)

(Photo by Tess)

Zebra Longwing (Photo by Tess)

Zebra Longwing
(Photo by Tess)

Sunrise Longwing(Photo by Tess)

Sunrise Longwing
(Photo by Tess)

25 thoughts on “Where are the butterflies?

  1. Lala,

    Thank you so much for the nice comments. I learn a little about bokeh because of the comments at the Capture Dallas. Did not understand at first what they meant but as I research it, I know a little about it. It is so hard to keep up with all the terminologies. LOL.
    Again thank you.

  2. Tess the butterflies are abssolutely beautiful. I so wish I could have joined the group. I love all of them but I really like the one on the pink flower. Miss you so much at work. Hope to see you soon

  3. These are beautiful shots! I too love the Nectariscious shot, great timing!!
    Beautiful colors on the Zebra Longwing!! Love the purple!
    GREAT outing glad I was there to see you shoot live!

  4. Donna,
    Thank you so much for the nice comments.
    So happy that I got to get an outing with you again after awhile.
    Thank you again for my necklace, I love it so much. You sure are a woman of many talents.

  5. Tess,
    What an excellent job! They all are so good! If I have to pick a favorite it would be the 4th image. I love how the butterfly is posed on the pick flower. I bet you would really enjoy a job at the butterfly house, huh? Really miss seeing you in the mornings!

  6. Lorraine,

    Thanks for the wonderful comments.

    I love butterflies period. LOL. Yes Lala was correct that I did not have any butterflies that day but that I only because she did not see my key chain, wallet, and some secret and hidden areas ha ha ha.

    Miss you so much too, all of y’all at work, and yes every mornings. Hope you did not break anything that you miss calling me to fix it. LMAO.

    • Tess,
      You crazy butterfly woman! You are too funny! Are you going to let Fay in on your butterfly secrets? (Ha Ha)

      I think we need to add another nickname for you…..maybe something along the lines as “Butterfly!”

      Yes, things are still breaking at work and I no longer have my back up Ms. Fixer to come to my aid when I can’t get it fixed. Just so sad! You will be proud to know that I did fix something that IS hasn’t been able to fix for a couple of weeks!

      Hopefully will be able to see you sometime soon!

      • LOL Lorraine. Well it’s your job to give me another nickname. Ha ha ha.
        I’m so proud of your ability to fix things at work. Good job Lorraine. I still miss you calling me to fix things though. LOL. Hope to see you soon.

    • Tess,
      O.K. I am going to officially announce a new nickname for you! “BUTTERFLY “. Simple, sweet, and beautiful!

Leave a Reply

