Debbie had a blast!

With a decrease in exposure, an increase in clarity, a bit of cropping and removal of the date…

So Debbie sent me some photos of her experience shooting fireworks.  And she had a blast!    I believe this was a first time for her… and good for you Debbie for getting out there and doing it.  She used her Kodak Easy Share camera to capture them and I would like to post this one with a minor edit. I don’t think she used a tripod so she was hand-holding at an ISO 80, shutter speed  of 2 seconds, F5.6 with a 17.5mm wide angle view.

Shooting fireworks is fun!  Maybe next year we can all get out to shoot them together!

Good job Debbie!

Creative Live

Here is a free learning opportunity.  A friend in the UK alerted me to this series of seminars that you can sign up for.  They are FREE and you can watch them on your computer.  They come from Seattle and there is a different one every few weeks, and I thought you might be interested in learning to photograph Pets and People.  It will air on July 26, 27, and 28.  Continue reading